About the Conference

The Committee for Members in Practice (CMP) is a non-standing Committee of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India which was formed under regulatory provisions of Chartered Accountants Act, 1949. The objective of the Committee is to enhance the Capacity Building of Members in Practice & CA firms. Thus the ultimate objective of the Committee is to rejuvenate the practice portfolio of Practitioners & CA Firms with the aid of the various endeavours undertaken by the Committee. The Committee also has made various arrangement with various vendor Companies/ entities for providing the various softwares to enhance the Practice portfolio of the Practitioners, Social Security, Finance & other beneficial schemes.

To enable the members equip with requisite knowledge and also on the occasion of celebrating Golden Jubilee founding Year of Mangaluru Branch of SIRC of ICAI, the committee is organising Three days National Conference- "Swarn Parv - The Golden Summit of Celebrating Excellence" on August 18th ,19th & 20th of 2021. Swarn Parv signifies Golden Festival on the occasion of reaching the golden summit of excellence. The conference shall be held through phygital mode.

Delegate Fee					
Registration	Members	Non Members	Students		
Upto 10th Aug	885/-	1,180/-	300/-		
After 10th Aug	1,180/-	1,475/-	300/-		

Registration fee is inclusive of 18% GST, except for Students

The delegate fee may be remitted by way of Cheque/DD drawn in favour of 'Mangalore Branch of SIRC of ICAI' payable at Mangaluru and sent to address mentioned below or through NEFT/Online registration portal link provided below:

Mangalore Branch of SIRC of ICAL

Bank Name: Axis Bank Ltd

Account No: 077010100246774

NEFT Details:

IFSC: UTIB0000077

Branch: Mangalore (KT) 077

Online Registration Link available at: https://conference.mangalore-icai.org/WebPages/RegistrationDetails.aspx



"ICAI Bhawan"

Near Kanchana Hyundai Showroom, Padil, Mangaluru - 575007 Tel:0824-2439722 | Email:mangalore@icai.org | Web: www.mangalore-icai.org



Three Days National Conference

August 18th, 19th & 20th 2021 Phygital Mode

Organised by:
The Committee for Members in Practice of ICAI

Hosted by: The Mangaluru Branch of SIRC of ICAI



CPE Credit 10 Hours

Day 1

Wednesday, 18th August 2021

Wednesday, 10 August 2021					
10.00 am to 11.45 am		Inauguration by Inaugurator CA Arun Singh Honourable Member of Parliament Chief Guest CA Nihar N Jambusaria President-ICAI			
				CA Viswanath P S MD & CEO Randstand India	
		Guest of Honour CA(Dr). Debashis Mitra Vice President-ICAI			
					CA (Dr). Sai CCM, C CA Pra CCM, Vice CA
11.45 am to 12.00 pm		Tea Break			
12.00 pm to 01.00 pm		Technical Session 1 CA Prasanna Kumar D Topic: Welfare Schemes Introduced by CMP of ICAI & Networking of firms			
01.00 pm to 02.00 pm		Lunch Break			
02.00 pm to 04.00 pm		Technical Session 2 CA (Dr). Girish Ahuja Topic: Tax Planning under Income Tax Provisions			
06.00 pm onwards		Cultural Programmes			
Conference Chairman CA (Dr). Sanjeev Kumar Singhal Central Council Member-ICAI Chairman- CMP ICAI			Conference Director CA Prasanna Kumar D Central Council Member-ICAI Vice Chairman- CMP ICAI		
Conference Convenor CA K Subramanya Kamath Chairman Mangaluru Branch of SIRC of ICAI (M): 9845080809	CA SIRC-Reg Ex-offcio Me	Ge gional mber	Co-ordinator etha A B Council Member - Mangaluru Branch 45526327	Conference Secretary CA Prasanna Shenoy M Secretary Mangaluru Branch of SIRC of ICAI (M): 9844956672	

Day 2

Thursday, 19th August 2021

10.00 am to 10.45 am	Felicitation Ceremony		
10.45 am to 11.00 am	Tea Break		
11.00 am to 01.00 pm	Technical Session 3 CA (Adv) Kapil Goel Topic: Landmark Judicial Pronouncements under Direct Taxes		
01.00 pm to 02.00 pm	Lunch Break		
02.00 pm to 04.00 pm	Technical Session 4 CA S Gurumurthy Topic: CA's role in building National Economy		

Day 3

Friday, 20th August 2021

10.00 am to12.00 pm	Technical Session 5 CA M P Vijay Kumar Topic: Accounting Standard for non corporate entities			
12.00 pm to 01.00 pm	Technical Session 6 CA Ashok Batra Topic: Challenges in GST on Real Estate Sector			
01.00 pm to 01.30 pm	Valedictory Ceremony			

Members of Managing Committee of Mangaluru Branch of SIRC of ICAI

CA Geetha A B

Ex-offcio Member (M): 98455 26327

CA K Subramanya Kamath Chairman (M): 98450 80809

CA Abdur Rahman Musba	CA Prasanna Shenoy M	CA Gautham Nayak M
Vice-Chairman	Secretary	Treasurer
(M):99802 51225	(M):98449 56672	(M):99169 17555
CA Gautham Pai D	CA S Shantharam Nayak	CA Anantha Padmanabha K
SICASA Chairman	Immediate Past Chairman & Member	Past Chairman & Member
(M):98457 33070	(M):98453 21005	(M):98450 82660